Is “word war” between Angelica Panganiban and Gretchen Barretto in the offing? According to reports, Panganiban, Derek Ramsay’s girlfriend, purportedly got miffed after Barretto said in a television interview that she wanted to see Ramsay’s solo pictures after his trip to South Africa.

In the interview, Barretto told his “Magkaribal” leading man: “Hihintayin ko ‘yong mga kwento niya. Pictures na lang, hihintayin ko mga pictures niya. Solo pictures. Gusto ko ikaw lang, walang iba.”

Ramsay flew to South Africa with Panganiban for a long vacation.

The statement reportedly irked Panganiban. After the controversial remark, Panganiban reportedly posted this on her Twitter page: “Totoo nga… Nakakaloka pala talaga. Oh well… Nakakaawa ka.. Mukhang di ka masaya.. Goodnight.”

She also tweeted: “Tarrrraaaayyy!!! Single ka teh? :)”

Barretto is the long-time partner of businessman Antonio “TonyBoy” Cojuangco.

Although Panganiban did not directly say that she was referring to Barretto, speculations have swirled that she was attacking the “Magkaribal” female lead star.

When interviewed by “The Buzz,” Panganiban said: “Magdadala na lang ako ng pictures namin pero walang solo, puro double. Wala, sinabi ko lang, ‘Taray single ka?’ Kasi ako double. May boyfriend ako, tsaka girlfriend ako ni Derek.”

“Nasa mga tao na ‘yon kung sino sa tingin nila ang gusto kong paringgan,” she added. “Huwag sana akong idamay sa promotion [ng Magkaribal]. Kasi kung gusto niyang mag-promote, mag-promote siyang mag-isa.”

Barretto, on the other hand, said her remark was just a joke. “Para ba sa akin ‘yon (tweets)? Hindi ko alam. Nagtra-trabaho lang ako, nage-enjoy lang ako. Joke lang namin ni Derek ‘yon.”

When told that Panganiban would send her their photos, not just Ramsay ’s solo pictures, Barretto mockingly said: “Oh my god, how painful. I’m so depressed. Very ouchy talaga.”

She added: “Ako si Victoria (her character in “Magkaribal”). Suot ko ang pag-ibig hindi susuko at lalaban magpakailanman. (Laughs) You want war, I’ll give you war. I’ll be there in my red stilettos.”

As for Ramsay, the actor maintained that he and Panganiban have no issue “when it comes to work, when it comes to Gretchen.”

“She knows na trabaho lang ito. Kapag tapos naming magtrabaho, hanggang doon lang ‘yon,” Ramsay said. -ABS-CBNnews

